Another Review of Sinful Colors Nail Polish!

Hello everyone! I know I haven’t posted since Monday and I’m sorry. I’ve just been busy. But anyways, I’m going to do a review of the Sinful Colors Professional Nail Polish in the shade Let’s Talk for this post and I will put up some pictures. So here we go, hope you enjoy! 🙂

First picture of the bottle.

At first glance it’s such a beautiful color! A very vibrant purple! It wears just as beautifully as long as you put two coats. (I also put China Glaze Fast Forward Top Coat on top of my nails and before any polish I use China Glaze Strong Adhesion Base Coat)

Next, a photo of the shade name.

“Let’s Talk” is a very creative name to me and is fitting to this shade.

Now on to the pictures on my fingernails, forgive me for how messy it looks, I didn’t get the chance to clean them up.

Now I think the shade on the nails is beautiful and I just painted them tonight so we will see if it wears as well as the matte shade I wore previously by Sinful Colors. This shade is a shiny non-matte shade so it may not last as long or longer. What I did notice is the formula was very drippy and it was very easy to get too much on your brush even if you did wipe some off in the jar rim before polish. So after accidentally getting too much on a couple nails they would not dry or it would smudge very easily with the softest of touches and I’d have to re-do the nail. I had to redo 4 nails total. One nail had to be re-done twice. That could be user fault (lol) or just the consistency of the polish but either way when painting your nails in this shade just be careful not to get too much on the brush and be careful not to bump anything. Lol. In a week I will update on how it lasted but for now I’d say the shade is beautiful and it looks great on nails. While a little tricky to get right it’s worth it.

So,

What is it? Sinful Colors Professional Nail Polish in the shade Let’s Talk  (929)

Where can you buy it? Walgreens is where I purchased mine but I’m sure you could find them at any drugstore.

Price? I paid 1.99 plus tax for mine. Well worth the money I say!

Grade: B-

Well that’s all for now! Hope you all enjoyed this and you all have a wonderful night. Goodnight world, and remember, you don’t need anything to be beautiful, just be yourself. ❤

4 thoughts on “Another Review of Sinful Colors Nail Polish!

  1. I have one Sinful Colors polish, it’s a glitter that my daughter bought me. I’m always apprehensive about spending money on less expensive polish. Thanks for your SC reviews. I think I will go ahead and buy some colors now.

    • You’re very welcome! As long as you have a base coat, two color coats, and a top coat your polish should last a week or two! It usually last about a week before any major chipping for me, just pulling away from the cuticle then by the second week it’s starts to chip but to be honest that’s great for me. I have a condition called hyperhidrosis which just means your hands or feet or other areas sweat a lot and for reasons other than to cool your body down. Well it affects my hands and feet so it makes nails polish chip faster and if I get acrylics I need a balance faster and glue on nails only stay on about 3-4 days (doesn’t affect polish on my toes) so for a cheap drugstore polish to last on my hands for a week or more really shows it as good staying power! So thank you for taking my reviews into consideration and I will do more SC reviews on the other colors I have and I’ll do a list of favorites after I’ve done all my reviews. I hope you get some wonderful colors and thanks again for reading! Have a wonderful day.

  2. Is it possible for you to show some of the cracked colors, and talk about the proper way to apply them. I am tempted to buy some, but I don’t know if they are a reliable product or not. Thank you 🙂

    • Well sure I can! I will do one a once this nail polish starts chipping! Thanks for asking! 🙂 (I use China Glaze Crackle which is the same as Cracked or any other ones like that just different brands so different colors and staying power, so I can do a review on crackle once this polish gets taken off but if you want specifically Cracked I will have to go out and buy some first so let me know!)

Leave a comment